Rural Deans and Lay Chairs


Rural Deans

Lay Chair


The Revd Mark Woodrow (Assistant Rural Dean)

Mr Justin Rabett


The Revd Paul Clarke

The Revd Chris Hood (Assistant Rural Dean)

Dr Lynda Tempest

Gipping Valley

The Revd Canon Diane Williams

The Revd Daniel Harrison (Assistant Rural Dean)

Mr Kevin Stanford


The Very Revd Jo Delfgou

The Revd Manette Crossman (Assistant Rural Dean)

Mrs Karin Norman-Butler

Hoxne and Hartismere

The Revd Canon Susan Loxton

The Revd Chris Norburn (Assistant Rural Dean)

Mrs Mary Lewis


The Revd Canon Nick Atkins

The Revd Charlotte Cook (Assistant Rural Dean)

The Revd Carol Mansell (Assistant Rural Dean)

The Revd John Thackray (Assistant Rural Dean)

Canon George Woodward


The Revd Katherine Valentine

The Revd Dr Karen Burton (Assistant Rural Dean)

Mrs Jasmine Hobbs 


The Revd Tiffer Robinson

The Revd Canon Sharon Potter (Assistant Rural Dean)

Mr Steve Smith


The Revd Chris Davey 

The Revd Susan Bates (Assistant Rural Dean)

Mr Alister Gourlay


The Revd Canon Chris Childs

The Revd Canon Sharron Coburn (Assistant Rural Dean)

Mr Simon Gash


The Revd Annette Shannon


The Revd Richard Finch

Canon Dr Mo Blackburn


The Revd Chris Ramsey

The Revd Simon White (Assistant Rural Dean)

Mr David Lamming


The Revd Canon Max Osborne

The Revd Lynda Sebbage (Assistant Rural Dean)

Mr John Dixon

Waveney and Blyth

The Revd Canon Rich Henderson

Mr George Fisher 


The Ven Annette Cooper

Mrs Mary Hare


If you are a diocesan post holder (i.e. Clergy and Office Holders with a log in to our CMS database) you can access other post holders details using the online directory please click here


Further information and resources

Parish training | Weblink

Growing your parish | Weblink

Growing in God resources | Weblink

Deanery planning toolkit | Weblink



Page last updated: Thursday 22nd September 2022 10:06 AM
Powered by Church Edit